The Badminton Malta Annual General Meeting was this year convened in April to adhere to the requirements requested by the Council for Voluntary Sector. The meeting was held at Kirkop Sports Complex and a good number of members attended the meeting. During the meeting the Administrative and Financial reports were presented and approved.

During the  Annual General Meeting current President Chris Spiteri has been uncontested and so was reelected for another two years. There were three contestants for two members, Owen Grech, Joseph Salomone and Emanuel Gatt. Joseph Salomone and Emanuel Gatt were elected as members in the Executive Committee for one year.

The post for Media Officer was again uncontested so will remain vacant. Badminton Malta would like to thank outgoing members Owen Grech and George Camilleri for the work they have done in the Association and welcome Joe Salomone and Emanuel Gatt to the Executive Committee to continue working relentlessly in local badminton’s benefit.